A ‘Crackpot’ Throwin’ a PEACE PARTY!

Peace-Love-Revolution-Photo-peace-and-love-revolution-club-25215499-1024-768“If you want to change the world, throw a better party.” So says Rick Ingrasci, a life coach, author, and friend of Rupert Sheldrake, a well-known biologist and author of ‘Science Set Free’.  When I read this in Sheldrake’s fascinating interview in the February issue of The Sun magazine, I said to myself, “That is exactly what we need!”

But how do you do that? How do you get people really excited about spreading the universal benefits of  peace, love, and kindness? Speaking from an American perspective, I am stumped. The adrenaline pumping, violence ridden entertainment of so many movies, television series, and video games that increasingly more and more people are using for “fun” is a very tough competitor indeed.

But I refuse to let that challenge stop me. I am on a campaign to spread peace and love, and make it as fun as possible. It will take creativity, patience, and determination, but I am bound and determined to make it happen. Hmm…music, art, dance, non-violent games…there are many possibilities. I would love to have your input. To create change, there must be bold action and progressive thinking.

Rupert Sheldrake combines science, spirituality, and philosophy to explain behavior, memory, and genetics. He is definitely a progressive thinker in his field, and controversial to those in the scientific mainstream. But is it not these so-called “crackpots”, that bring about the most amazing ideas, inventions, and future-changing elements across the annals of history? Whether you agree with him or not, Rupert Sheldrake takes risks worth taking. The future of humanity, and this beautiful earth is dependent on minds such as his.

I do not compare myself with Rupert Sheldrake. But I admire him. I know this world is going to need some major awakening to bring about the change in behavior that is needed to create world peace. If I am called a crackpot along with other optimistic peace lovin’ folks in this beautiful world, so be it. I embrace my inner crackpot and celebrate her with great joy!

So, time to get the thinking caps on people. What kind of peace party, peace train, peace movement would you throw? I know we can do it, just like ‘The Little Engine That Could”. I know we can, I know we can, I know we can…

And we will.

Peace and love,

Laurel

P.S. Here are some links you might like: http://www.nevernothere.com/rick-ingrasci, http://www.sheldrake.org/homepage.html, http://www.thesunmagazine.org

2 thoughts on “A ‘Crackpot’ Throwin’ a PEACE PARTY!

  1. Hi there, I discovered your blog by means of Google at the same time as searching for a
    comparable matter, your web site got here up, it seems good.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just turned into aware of your blog thru Google,
    and found that it’s truly informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful if you happen to proceed this in future. Many folks will likely be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

    • Sorry for the long delay in the reply! Thanks so much! I just posted one new blog, and hope to continue on that path. My conviction is still strong-
      though between working a day job, writing freelance for extra money, and other responsibilities, I have not been keeping this blog up to date. I feel bad about this but still feel strongly about the importance of sharing love and peace around the world. I will do my best to keep up the blog and continue to share content that is quality-driven, relevant, and full of love and peace~

Leave a Reply

